Skip to content
Clinical Trials – home

PF-08049820: an investigational oral medicine for eczema

1 / 1
trials open to patients / all trials
5+
Countries

In short

PF-08049820 is an investigational medicine being studied as an oral treatment for atopic dermatitis, a common form of eczema that causes itchy, inflamed skin. One Phase 2 clinical trial is currently authorised to test the medicine in 165 adults with moderate to severe atopic dermatitis. The trial compares PF-08049820 taken by mouth against a placebo over 12 weeks, measuring changes in eczema severity using the Eczema Area and Severity Index (EASI).

Key points

  • PF-08049820 is an investigational oral medicine being studied for atopic dermatitis.
  • The single authorised trial is a Phase 2 study in 165 participants with moderate to severe eczema.
  • The trial compares PF-08049820 against a placebo over 12 weeks.
  • The primary outcome is the percent change in EASI total score at Week 12.
  • The trial is currently authorised but has not yet reported results.

What is PF-08049820?

PF-08049820 is an investigational medicine, meaning it has not yet been approved for use outside clinical trials. The available trial record does not state the chemical class or mechanism of action of PF-08049820. It is being studied in an oral form, which means it is taken by mouth.

How does PF-08049820 work?

The available trial record does not describe the mechanism of action of PF-08049820. The trial is designed to measure whether the medicine reduces the severity of atopic dermatitis, as assessed by the Eczema Area and Severity Index (EASI).

Which conditions is PF-08049820 studied for?

  • Atopic dermatitis — a long-lasting skin condition that causes dry, itchy and inflamed skin, also known as eczema. The trial focuses on people with moderate to severe atopic dermatitis.

How is PF-08049820 given?

PF-08049820 is given by mouth as an oral medicine. The trial record lists two oral doses of PF-08049820, but the specific milligram amounts are not reported in the registry.

What do the clinical trials show?

One Phase 2 clinical trial of PF-08049820 is currently authorised. The trial is interventional and aims to enrol 165 participants with moderate to severe atopic dermatitis. The study compares multiple oral doses of PF-08049820 against a placebo. The primary outcome is the percent change from baseline in EASI total score at Week 12. No results have been reported yet, as the trial is in the authorised stage.

Who can take part in these trials?

The trial enrols participants with moderate to severe atopic dermatitis. The registry record does not provide additional details about specific inclusion or exclusion criteria, such as age range or previous treatments.

What are the trials measuring?

The trial measures the percent change from baseline in the Eczema Area and Severity Index (EASI) total score at Week 12. The EASI is a tool used by doctors to assess the extent and severity of eczema across different body regions. A reduction in EASI score indicates improvement in eczema severity.

What side effects are known?

No side effect information for PF-08049820 is available in the trial registry record. As an investigational medicine, its safety profile is still being evaluated in clinical trials.

Questions people often ask

Conditions where PF-08049820 is being studied

Each condition opens its own overview and trial list

Trials with PF-08049820

Recruiting trials first

See all 1 →
Quick filters
Clinical Trials Concierge

Prefer not to search? Our Concierge searches the trials for you.

Tell us about your condition – we search every trial in Europe and connect you with the right site.